Looking Forward to February

Many of my readers may have noticed my absence in the blogosphere this past month.  My apologies; a lot has been happening that has kept me away from blogging and I’d like to just address them here with some caveats.

January has been a a hellish month for me.  It started right away and hasn’t stopped since.  Following New Years day, my 92 year old grandfather went into the hospital for a routine checkup.  He died January 5th, 2012.  On the same day, my great-aunt passed away and, just a few days later, my great-uncle passed. These events were surreal and tragic in a way I can’t describe, no matter how much I’d like to be able to do so.

On top of this, I moved this month, my car died (twice), my Fall Semester started, I’ve been working on two papers (one on the figure of Jesus and one on the James ossuary), I just recently started a Freethought group, and I’m lecturing again starting this month.  So I have been extremely busy and emotionally raw and unable to really focus on my blogging responsibilities.  It’s just been a mess of a month.

Amidst my schedule, mourning for those I’ve lost, I’ve done my best to keep my head above water and I think now I’m starting to breathe normally again (rather than gasping for air whenever I start to feel the current of life tugging me back under).  So it is my hope that in February I will be blogging more regularly.   So stay tuned.

2 Responses

  1. Condolences. Hope things start to go better.

  2. Condolences, Tom.

This blog is no longer in use; NO comments will post.

